Kaya Book One (Paperback)

Kaya Book One By Wes Craig, Wes Craig (By (artist)) Cover Image

Kaya Book One (Paperback)

By Wes Craig, Wes Craig (By (artist))

$9.99


This book may be out of print or out of stock. Ask a bookseller for more information!
A Furiosa-like main character set in an Adventure Time-like fantasy, as imagined by the co-creator of the bestselling series Deadly Class.

Kaya, a young girl with a magic arm and a fighting spirit is tasked with delivering her little brother to a far away safe harbor. There he's destined to find the answer to overthrowing the all-powerful empire that destroyed their home. Starting out on their journey, they'll face lizard-riders, monstrous beasts, and secrets that could tear brother and sister apart. From writer-artist WES CRAIG (Deadly Class, Gravediggers Union) comes an astonishing new fantasy-adventure about siblings surviving in a world of monsters and mutants.

Fans of Conan, Lord of the Rings, Bone, and Adventure Time, will enjoy this continuing series of books.

Collects KAYA #1-5 ( plus a 16 PAGE PROLOGUE)

SELECT PRAISE FOR KAYA:

“There is literally nothing in comics I love more than being introduced into a strange new world inhabited by characters you very quickly grow to love. KAYA is that. A whole load of that.” —ROBERT KIRKMAN, THE WALKING DEAD, INVINCIBLE

“One of my favorite storytellers, taking us on a human and fantastical adventure. For the characters, this is a journey across a desert, but for us, it’s an oasis of joy.” —KIERON GILLEN, THE WICKED + THE DIVINE, DIE

“This book’s an absolute delight from a master working at the peak of his craft. My favorite thing I’ve read this year.” —JAMES HARREN, ULTRAMEGA, RUMBLE
Wes Craig is the artist / co-creator of DEADLY CLASS, the writer / co-creator of THE GRAVEDIGGERS UNION, and the writer-artist of KAYA, debuting fall 2022, all from Image Comics. He has also worked on Superman, Batman, and The Flash for DC Comics, and Guardians of the Galaxy and Spider-Man for Marvel. He lives in Montreal, Quebec with his family.

Wes Craig is the artist / co-creator of DEADLY CLASS, the writer / co-creator of THE GRAVEDIGGERS UNION, and the writer-artist of KAYA, debuting fall 2022, all from Image Comics. He has also worked on Superman, Batman, and The Flash for DC Comics, and Guardians of the Galaxy and Spider-Man for Marvel. He lives in Montreal, Quebec with his family.
Product Details ISBN: 9781534324824
ISBN-10: 1534324828
Publisher: Image Comics
Publication Date: March 28th, 2023
Pages: 160
Language: English
“There is literally nothing in comics I love more than being introduced into a strange new world inhabited by characters you very quickly grow to love. Kaya is that. A whole load of that.” -Robert Kirkman (Walking Dead, Fire Power)

"This book's an absolute delight from a master working at the peak of his craft. My favorite thing I've read this year." -JAMES HARREN (ULTRAMEGA RUMBLE)

"One of my favorite storytellers, taking us on a human and fantastical adventure. For the characters' this is a journey across a desert, but for us, it's an oasis of joy."-Kieron Gillen (The Wicked & The Divine, Die)