View your shopping cart.

Banner

YA Book Club POSTPONED! Due to unforeseen circumstances, we have had to cancel this Saturday's YA book club meeting. We will reschedule and post it here and on our social media as soon as we can. 

Children's Books

And Tango Makes Three (Not for Online)

And Tango Makes Three (Not for Online)

$7.99
More Info
The heartwarming true story of two penguins who create a nontraditional family is now available in a sturdy board book edition.

At the penguin house at the Central Park Zoo, two penguins named Roy and Silo were a little bit different from the others. But their desire for a family was the same. And with the help of a kindly zookeeper, Roy and Silo got the chance to welcome a baby penguin of their very own.

In time for the tenth anniversary of And Tango Makes Three, this Classic Board Book edition is the perfect size for small hands.

And the People Stayed Home

And the People Stayed Home

$18.99
More Info
"Kitty O'Meara...offers us wisdom that can help during the COVID-19 pandemic and beyond. She is challenging us to grow."--Deepak Chopra, MD, author, Metahuman

"Kitty O'Meara is the poet laureate of the pandemic"--O, The Oprah Magazine

"An eloquent, heartwarming reflection that will resonate with generations to come... encouragement for a brighter tomorrow."--Kate Winslet

"And the People Stayed Home is an uplifting perspective on the resilience of the human spirit and the healing potential we have to change our world for the better." --Shelf Awareness

"Images of nature healing show the author's vision of hope for the future...The accessible prose and beautiful images make this a natural selection for young readers, but older ones may appreciate the work's deeper meaning."-- Kirkus Reviews

"This is a perfectly illustrated version of a poem that continues to be relevant."--School Library Journal

"A stunning and peaceful offering of introspection and hope."--The Children's Book Review

Ten Best Children's Books of 2020: "A calming, optimistic read, and a salve for children trying their best to navigate this time." --Smithsonian Magazine

"It captured the kind of optimism people need right now."--Esquire (UK)

"A communal beacon of hope." --Washington Post

"Thank you, Kitty O'Meara...for pointing out that at this very moment, this very day, we can seize the opportunity to restore wholeness to our world."--Sy Montgomery, bestselling author of The Good Good Pig and The Soul of an Octopus

"A poem by American writer Kitty O'Meara has deservedly gone viral."--Edinburgh Evening News

And the People Stayed Home is a beautifully produced picture book featuring Kitty O'Meara's popular, globally viral prose poem about the coronavirus pandemic, which has a hopeful and timeless message.

Kitty O'Meara, author of And the People Stayed Home, has been called the "poet laureate of the pandemic." This illustrated children's book (ages 4-8) will also appeal to readers of all ages.

O'Meara's thoughtful poem about the pandemic, quarantine, and the future suggests there is meaning to be found in our shared experience of the coronavirus and conveys an optimistic message about the possibility of profound healing for people and the planet. Her words encourage us to look within, listen deeply, and connect with ourselves and the earth in order to heal.

O'Meara, a former teacher and chaplain and a spiritual director, clearly captures important aspects of the pandemic experience. Her words, written in March 2020 and shared on Facebook, immediately resonated nationally and internationally and were widely circulated on social media, covered in mainstream news media, and inspired an outpouring of creativity from musicians, dancers, artists, filmmakers, and more. The many highlights include an original composition by John Corigliano that was premiered by Renée Fleming.

ANGELINA BALLERINA

ANGELINA BALLERINA

$17.99
More Info
In an encore performance, Angelina Ballerina returns in this refreshed picture book from acclaimed author Katharine Holabird and celebrated artist Helen Craig!

Angelina is a pretty little mouse who wants nothing more than to be a ballerina. She dances all the time--at home, at school, even in her dreams! In fact, she's so busy dancing that she forgets all about the other things she's supposed to do, like cleaning her room and joining her family for breakfast!

Her parents don't know what to do--especially after her arabesques in the kitchen knock over the milk! Then one day they come up with an idea that will change Angelina's life forever...

With Katharine Holabird's lively writing and Helen Craig's charming illustrations, the original story, now refreshed and re-released, will continue keeping a whole new generation of young ballerinas leaping with delight.

ANGELINA BALLERINA TRIES AGAIN

ANGELINA BALLERINA TRIES AGAIN

$4.99
More Info
Leap into Angelina Ballerina's enchanting world and learn how important it is to get up when you fall down in this Level 1 Ready-to-Read.

Angelina is chosen as the lead dancer in Sleeping Mouseling. It's her dream come true! But she can't land all of the steps in her routine...will she keep trying and get it right before the big performance?

This paperback edition comes with two sheets of stickers!

Animal Families: Forest

Animal Families: Forest

$9.99
More Info
Find out the different names for mother and father animals that live in the forest -- and then lift the flap to find the babies and learn what they are called.

Find out the different names for mother and father animals that live in the forest -- and then lift the flap to find the babies and learn what they are called. There's even a gatefold ending that includes the group names of the animals. This striking, satisfying introduction to animal families features screen-printed artwork and bold neon ink to capture the attention and imagination of babies and toddlers.

Animal Families: Safari

Animal Families: Safari

$9.99
More Info
This striking, satisfying introduction to animal families features screen-printed artwork and bold neon ink to capture the attention and imagination of babies and toddlers.

Find out the different names for mother and father animals while on safari -- and then lift the flap to find the babies and learn what they are called. There is even a gatefold ending that includes the group names of the animals. This striking, satisfying introduction to animal families features screen-printed artwork and bold neon ink to capture the attention and imagination of babies and toddlers.

Animalia

Animalia

$8.99
More Info
"A delightful visual feast . . . The meticulous artistry is far-reaching in its innovation, detail, and humor."--Publishers Weekly

Within the page of this book
You may discover, if you look
Beyond the spell of written words
A hidden land of beasts and birds . . .

Animalia is a book like no other. Abounding with fanciful, gorgeously detailed art, it is an alphabet book, a guessing game, and a virtual feast for the eyes. Each page features one letter and images related to that letter--as well as a hidden picture of Graeme Base as a child! Animalia will entrance any child or adult who enters its fantastical world.

"A tongue-twisting menagerie . . . [in] a perfectly delightful alphabet book."--Charles Gibson, Good Morning America

Animals Brag about Their Bottoms

Animals Brag about Their Bottoms

$16.95
More Info

As Seen In People Magazine

A timely and funny story about ... ANIMALS WHO LOVE THEIR BUTTS!

Perfect for readers of Everyone Poops and Tails

A bunny loves her cute bottom. A tiger and a zebra love their striped bottoms.

A giraffe admires her patterned bottom. A panda adores his black-and-white bottom.

A hippo is proud of his round and so-o-o big bottom. And an elephant's bottom is even bigger!

All bottoms are wonderful! Don't you agree?

Boost your mood and laugh-out-loud while reading this whimsical picture book, which teaches kids and adults alike a valuable lesson: all butts are beautiful! Don't you agree?

Praise for Animals Brag About Their Bottoms

"Amazingly stylish ... with humorous charm and elegant illustrations."--The Toronto Star

"Celebrates animal behinds in all their forms...there's not a trace of self-consciousness in this jaunty, no-nonsense exhibition of animal posteriors."--Publishers Weekly

"Light, conversational, and funny; and the painterly patoots are lovely in their texture and shading.... By the end (ha!) we've learned a little about these remarkable creatures."--The Horn Book

"In Saito's delicate renderings, each bottom is distinct and, yes, beautiful."--Kirkus Reviews

ANIMORPHS #2: THE VISITOR

ANIMORPHS #2: THE VISITOR

$7.99
More Info
The wildly popular books by K.A. Applegate are back! The Animorphs return in this update of the classic series.

Rachel is still reeling from the news that the Earth is secretly under attack by parasitic aliens known as the Yeerks. And that she and her friends -- five kids who stumbled onto a downed spacecraft and were given the power to morph into any animal they touch -- are the planet's only defense. But Rachel has always been a daredevil. When it's suggested that they infiltrate the home of their assistant principal, who also happens to be a human host of the Yeerks, she volunteers. But what she finds inside may be more than even she can handle.
ANNE OF GREEN GABLES

ANNE OF GREEN GABLES

$16.00
More Info
The cherished favorite featuring everyone's favorite red-headed orphan, now in a deluxe hardcover edition with beautiful cover illustrations by Anna Bond, the artist behind world-renowned stationery brand Rifle Paper Co.

The classic Anne of Green Gables; inspiration for the Netflix original series Anne With an E

Anne, an eleven-year-old orphan, is sent by mistake to live with a lonely, middle-aged brother and sister on a Prince Edward Island farm and proceeds to make an indelible impression on everyone around her.